Home   »   State News   »   YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief...

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister inaugurates 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, inaugurated 13 new districts in the state via video conference on Monday, April 4 in Tadepalli, Guntur district. As a result, there will be a total of 26 districts in the state.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The new districts were created using Parliamentary constituencies as a guide. With the addition of 13 new districts, Andhra Pradesh now has a total of 26 districts.

The following is a list of the new districts and their headquarters:

  1. Alluri Sitharama Raju District – Paderu
  2. Annamayya District – Rayachoty
  3. Anakapalli – Anakapalli
  4. Bapatla – Bapatla
  5. Eluru – Eluru
  6. Kakinada – Kakinada
  7. Kona Seema – Amalapuram
  8. Manyam District – Parvathipuram
  9. Nandyal – Nandyal
  10. NTR District – Vijayawada
  11. Palnadu – Narsaraopeta
  12. Sri Balaji District – Tirupati
  13. Sri Satyasai District – Puttaparthy

As part of the 26 districts of Andhra Pradesh, there will now be 23 revenue divisions. The CM added that people have accepted and liked the decentralised system of government because the initiatives are given straight to their doorstep, and that the same is now being extended to the districts.

The CM further mentioned that previously, one district served 38 lakh 15 thousand people, but today, with the establishment of 26 districts, each district will serve 19 lakh 7 thousand people.

Find More State In News Here

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister inaugurates 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh_4.1

Mukhya Mantri Bagwani Bima Yojana: Haryana govt launched crop insurance portal of M M B B Yojana_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *