Home   »   Abhijit Kishore and Rahul Vatts Appointed...

Abhijit Kishore and Rahul Vatts Appointed as New Leadership of COAI

The Cellular Operators’ Association of India (COAI) has announced its new leadership for the 2024-25 term, effective from June 2024. Abhijit Kishore, Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Vodafone Idea (VI), has been appointed as the Chairman, while Rahul Vatts, Chief Regulatory Officer (CRO) of Bharti Airtel, will serve as the Vice Chairman.

Leadership Overview

Abhijit Kishore, with over three decades of experience in the telecom industry, brings a wealth of expertise to his new role. Prior to becoming COO at Vodafone Idea, he led the Enterprise Business of the company. Rahul Vatts, a seasoned professional with 29 years of experience in telecom, is well-versed in areas such as Telecom and Broadcasting Licensing, Economic Regulations, Spectrum Management, and Regulatory Litigation.

Commitment to Digital Transformation

Kishore expressed commitment to supporting the government’s efforts to bridge the digital divide in India and further catalyze the nation’s digital transformation. Vatts emphasized collaboration with the government and regulators to address key issues in the evolving telecom sector.

COAI’s Role in Industry Representation

COAI, as the premier industry body, represents major stakeholders in telecommunications, Internet, technology, and digital services sectors. SP Kochhar, Director General of COAI, highlighted the significance of the ongoing digital revolution and the role of 5G in transforming various aspects of society, economy, and governance.

Abhijit Kishore and Rahul Vatts Appointed as New Leadership of COAI_4.1