Abhinav Kumar gets extension as BSF IG

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet approved the proposal of Ministry of Home Affairs for extending the deputation tenure of IPS Abhinav Kumar, Inspector General, Border Security Force (BSF), up to June 27, 2021, in relaxation of IPS Tenure Policy.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • BSF formed: 1 December 1965; DG BSF: V K Johri.

Source: The Business Standard

Find More Appointments Here