Arunachal Pradesh assembly implements e-Vidhan project

The Arunachal Pradesh Assembly went paperless with the implementation of e-Vidhan, a project under the Digital India programme. With the implementation of the e-Vidhan project, MLAs can access every information regarding the Assembly, see the list of business and read questions and other documents pertaining to House proceedings through their laptops and tablet computers. The initiative will make all the proceedings in the house paperless.

The Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly is the unicameral state legislature of Arunachal Pradesh state in north-eastern India.  The Legislative Assembly comprises 60 Members of Legislative Assembly directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Governor of Arunachal Pradesh: B. D. Mishra.
  • Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh: Pema Khandu.

Find More State In News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *