Arvind Kejriwal takes oath as CM of Delhi for third time

Arvind Kejriwal takes oath as Chief Minister of Delhi for the third consecutive time in Ramlila Maidan. Mr. Kejriwal had earlier taken the oath of Chief Minister in 2013 and 2015 in the Ramlila Maidan. Ramlila Maidan served as the battleground for the 51-year-old bureaucrat turned-politician during India Against Corruption movement in 2011. Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr. Kejriwal and his Cabinet colleagues.

Six Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) including Manish Sisodia and Gopal Rai were sworn in as cabinet ministers along with Aam Aadmi Party chief Arvind Kejriwal. Arvind Kejriwal’s new cabinet does not have any female representation. The six cabinet ministers for Delhi is given below.
1. Manish Sisodia
2. Satyendar Jain
3. Gopal Rai
4. Kailash Gehlot
5. Imran Hussain and
6. Rajendra Pal Gautam

Find more National News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *