Home   »   Appointments   »   Asian Paints appoints former Ashok Leyland...

Asian Paints appoints former Ashok Leyland MD R Seshasayee as chairman

R Seshasayee has been appointed as the Chairman of Asian Paints’ board of directors from October 1, 2023, to January 22, 2027. He will succeed the current Chairman, Deepak Satwalekar, whose term is set to conclude on September 30 this year.

Professional Journey and Leadership Roles of R Seshasayee

R Seshasayee, a Chartered Accountant, embarked on his professional journey with Hindustan Lever Ltd in 1971. During his tenure at Ashok Leyland Limited, he held several significant roles, serving as the Managing Director from 1998 to 2011, followed by Executive Vice Chairman from 2011 to 2013, and subsequently as the Non-Executive Vice Chairman from 2013 to 2016.

Furthermore, he assumed the position of Non-Executive Chairman at IndusInd Bank from 2007 to 2019. He also held prestigious leadership positions in industry associations, such as being the President of the Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers during 2001-2003 and the President of the Confederation of Indian Industry during the year 2006-2007.

Directorship and Committee Roles of Seshasayee at Asian Paints Limited

Seshasayee was designated as an Independent Director of Asian Paints Limited on January 23, 2017. Within the Board of Directors of Asian Paints Limited, he currently serves as the Chairman of the Investment Committee and is a member of both the Audit Committee and the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

About Asian Paints

Asian Paints Ltd, based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, is an Indian multinational paint company. The company specializes in manufacturing, selling, and distributing paints, coatings, home décor products, bath fittings, and related services. Additionally, it serves as the holding company for Berger International.

Key takeaways for competitive examinations

  • Current Chairman of Asian Paints Ltd: Deepak Satwalekar

Find More Appointments Here

Tata Steel reappoints TV Narendran as MD and CEO for 5 years_90.1

Tata Steel reappoints TV Narendran as MD and CEO for 5 years_100.1