Home   »   Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024 Name List...

Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024 Name List (Updated)

Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024 Name List (Updated)

In a significant political development, Nitish Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the ninth time, ushering in a new era for the state. This marked a strategic realignment as Nitish Kumar, who had parted ways with the BJP less than 18 months ago, returned to form a government with them. The swearing-in ceremony at the Raj Bhawan in Patna not only saw Nitish Kumar taking the oath but also witnessed other key leaders, including Samrat Choudhary and Vijay Kumar Sinha, assuming ministerial responsibilities.

Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024, Nitish Kumar’s Resignation and Realignment

The political landscape in Bihar underwent a swift transformation as Nitish Kumar resigned as the Chief Minister, citing issues within the Mahagathbandhan alliance. The alliance, led by opposition parties, faced internal challenges, prompting Nitish Kumar to seek a fresh mandate with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). His resignation marked a departure from the Mahagathbandhan and a return to the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

The Swearing-In Ceremony: A Symbolic Affirmation

The swearing-in ceremony held at the Raj Bhawan in Patna was a symbolic moment, signifying not just the return of Nitish Kumar as the Chief Minister but also the induction of key leaders into ministerial roles. Alongside Nitish Kumar, Samrat Choudhary and Vijay Kumar Sinha took oath as Deputy Chief Ministers, cementing the formation of the new government.

Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024, Full List of Ministers and Portfolios

Chief Minister: Nitish Kumar

Deputy Chief Ministers:

  • BJP – Samrat Choudhary
  • BJP – Vijay Kumar Sinha

Ministers in Nitish Kumar’s Cabinet:

  • JD(U) – Vijay Kumar Choudhary
  • JD(U) – Vijendra Yadav
  • JD(U) – Shravan Kumar
  • BJP – Prem Kumar
  • HAM – Santosh Kumar Suman
  • Sumit Kumar Singh (Independent)

Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024, Assembly Dynamics and Support

In the current 243-member Bihar Assembly, JD(U) holds 45 seats, and the BJP holds 78 seats. With the support of one Independent member and the four MLAs from Jitan Ram Manjhi-led Hindustani Awam Morcha, the NDA under Nitish Kumar enjoys a majority. The opposition, led by the RJD, Congress, and Left parties, falls short of a majority by eight seats.

Important Questions Related to Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024

  1. How many times has Nitish Kumar been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar?
  2. Which political party did Nitish Kumar align with for his ninth term as Chief Minister?
  3. Where was the swearing-in ceremony for Nitish Kumar’s ninth term held?
  4. Who took oath as Deputy Chief Minister alongside Nitish Kumar?
  5. Who are the key ministers in Nitish Kumar’s new cabinet and their respective parties?
  6. How does Nitish Kumar’s realignment impact Bihar’s political landscape?

Kindly share your responses in the comment section!!

Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2024 Name List (Updated)_4.1


Visakhapatnam Hosts 14th All India Police Commando Contest_80.1