Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Bihari Puraskar to Noted writers Madhu...

Bihari Puraskar to Noted writers Madhu Kankaria and Dr. Madhav Hada

Bihari Puraskar to Noted writers Madhu Kankaria and Dr. Madhav Hada_4.1

Bihari Puraskar (2021-22): 

Noted writers Madhu Kankariya and Dr Madhav Hada were awarded the 31st and 32nd Bihari Puraskar, respectively. Kankariya was awarded the Puraskar for her 2018 novel ‘Hum Yahan The’ while Hada was awarded for his 2015 literary criticism book ‘Pachrang Chola Pahar Sakhi Ri’. The awards to the writers were given by Indravardhan Trivedi, vice-chancellor of Mohan Lal Sukhadia University in Udaipur during a program at the university premises.

Bank Maha Pack includes Live Batches, Test Series, Video Lectures & eBooks

Who is Madhu Kankariya?

Kankariya, who was awarded Bihari Puraskar 2021, has written several prose, poems and books. Her novel, ‘Hum Yahan The’, is based on the struggles of the tribals in Jharkhand. It also provides an insight into the culture, society and economic conditions of Kolkata. In the past, Kankariya has been conferred with the Kathakram Puruskar, Hemchandra Smriti Sahitya Samman, Vijay Verma Katha Samman and Pratham Vidya Sahitya Samman. Among books written by the 65-year-old are Pattakhor, Khule Gagan ke Laal Sitaare, Salaam Aakhri and Bhaari Dupahr ke Andhere.

Who is Dr Madhav Hada?

Hada, a literary critic and academic, was awarded Bihari Puraskar 2022 for his extensive work in literature, media, culture and history. He has also been a member of the general council of the Sahitya Akademi and the Hindi Advisory Board.

About Bihari Puraskar:

  • The Bihari Puraskar is given every year for an outstanding work published in the last 10 years by a Rajasthani author in Hindi or Rajasthani.
  • The recipient is chosen by a selection committee headed by chairman Hemant Shesh.
  • The Bihari Puraskar is one of the three literary awards instituted by KK Birla Foundation in 1991.
  • Named after the famous poet Bihari, the award for Rajasthani authors carries a cash prize of ₹2.5 lakh, a plaque and a citation.

Find More Awards News HereProminent Indian physician Dr Subhash Babu to be awarded Bailey K. Ashford Medal_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *