Home   »   State News   »   Chhattisgarh CM Inaugurates 2 New Districts...

Chhattisgarh CM Inaugurates 2 New Districts in the State, Takes Total To 33

Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, Bhupesh Baghel inaugurated the 32nd and 33rd districts of the State. Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur and Sakti were announced as the 32nd and 33rd districts of Chhattisgarh. Sakti is carved out from Janjgir-Champa, and Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur is carved out from the Koriya district.

Bank Maha Pack includes Live Batches, Test Series, Video Lectures & eBooks

The Chattisgarh Chief Minister said that people have been demanding the creation of the Manendragarh district for a very long time and it has been a long-term struggle to create Manendragarh as a district. Three new districts have been inaugurated in Chattisgarh by the Chief Minister. There are now, 33 districts in Chattisgarh including Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, and Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai.

Districts of Chattisgarh

  1. Balod
  2. Baloda Bazar
  3. Balrampur
  4. Bastar
  5. Bemetara
  6. Bijapur
  7. Bilaspur
  8. Dantewada
  9. Dhamtari
  10. Durg
  11. Gariaband
  12. Gaurella-Pendra-Marwahi
  13. Janjgir-Champa
  14. Jashpur
  15. Kabirdham
  16. Kanker
  17. Kondagaon
  18. Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai
  19. Korba
  20. Koriya
  21. Mahasamund
  22. Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur
  23. Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh
  24. Mungeli
  25. Narayanpur
  26. Raigarh
  27. Raipur
  28. Rajnandgaon
  29. Sarangarh-Bilaigarh
  30. Shakti
  31. Sukma
  32. Surajpur
  33. Surguja

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *