Home   »   India's Current Affairs 2023   »   Chief Justice of India Inaugurates Digitisation...

Chief Justice of India Inaugurates Digitisation Hubs in 10 districts of Odisha

Chief Justice of India D Y Chandrachud  virtually inaugurated 10 district court digitisation hubs (DCDH) in Odisha, and said that modernisation of judiciary is the need of the hour.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

More About This:

With this inauguration, a total of 15 DCDHs have now become functional in the state, with each catering to a neighbouring district, thus covering all 30 district courts.

  • The hubs at Angul, Bhadrak, Jharsuguda, Kalahandi, Keonjhar, Koraput, Malkangiri, Mayurbhanj, Nayagarh and Sonepur, will take care of digitisation work of all 30 districts of the state.

  • Each DCDH will be assigned the task of digitizing the surrounding districts.

  • Initially, four District Court Digitization Centres (DCDC) were set up on a pilot basis in Cuttack, Ganjam, Sambalpur and Balasore districts on April 30, 2021.

More Technology, More Efficiency:

Appreciating the information and communication technology (ICT) measures adopted by the Orissa High Court under the leadership of its Chief Justice S Muralidhar, he said, “Digitisation should be accompanied by a push for e-filing of cases.”

Digitization makes access to records easier for authorized persons and also ensures systematic information keeping, security of documents and records and reduction in the time taken to locate documents.

Odisha’s Achievement:

Orissa High Court, with its digitisation initiatives, is now a “role model” for all other high courts of the country. Very soon, the Orissa High Court would be mentoring the entire judiciary of the nation in the field of digitisation.

Chief Justice of India Inaugurates Digitisation Hubs in 10 districts of Odisha_4.1


PM Participated in a Programme Commemorating Sri Aurobindo's 150th Birth Anniversary_70.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *