Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   Commonwealth Games 2022: India’s final medal...

Commonwealth Games 2022: India’s Final Medal Tally and Rank

Commonwealth Games 2022: India's Final Medal Tally and Rank_4.1

Commonwealth Games 2022:

India contingent completed its Commonwealth Games 2022 campaign in Birmingham. India won 61 medals in the overall Commonwealth Games 2022 medal table. India finished its CWG 2022 campaign as the fourth-best country on the medals table. India won 22 gold medals, 16 silver and 23 bronze medals at the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. India’s Commonwealth Games 2022 campaign is its fifth-best in terms of the number of medals won. India’s best finish was at its home games in Delhi in 2010, where it won 101 medals.

Commonwealth Games 2022 Medal Tally

 Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

India’s best CWG campaigns:

  • 2010, New Delhi: 101 medals
  • 2002, Manchester: 69 medals
  • 2018, Gold Coast: 66 medals
  • 2014, Glasgow: 64 medals
  • 2022, Birmingham: 61 medals

India’s best gold medal haul in CWG history:

  • 2010, New Delhi: 38 gold medals
  • 2002, Manchester: 30 gold medals
  • 2018, Gold Coast: 26 gold medals
  • 2006, Melbourne: 22 gold medals
  • 2022, Birmingham: 22 gold medals

First and last medal in Indian Tally:

  • Weightlifter Mirabai Chanu won India’s first gold medal in Commonwealth Games 2022 after she topped the 49kg category.
  • Paddler Sharath Kamal won India’s last gold medal in Commonwealth Games 2022 with a gold medal in the Table Tennis men’s singles competition.

India’s medal winners so far:


  • Saikhom Mirabai Chanu (Weightlifting, Women’s 49 kg),
  • Jeremy Lalrinnunga (Weightlifting, Men’s 67 kg),
  • Achinta Sheuli (Weightlifting, Men’s 73 kg);
  • Lovely Choubey, Rupa Rani Tirkey, Pinki and Nayanmoni Saikia (Lawn Bowls, Women’s Fours);
  • Harmeet Desai, Sanil Shetty, Sharath Achanta, Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Men’s Team Table Tennis);
  • Sudhir (Para-powerlifting, Men’s heavyweight),
  • Bajrang Punia (Wrestling, Men’s Freestyle 65 kg),
  • Sakshi Malik (Wrestling, Women’s Freestyle 62 kg);
  • Deepak Punia (Wrestling, Men’s Freestyle 86 kg),
  • Ravi Kumar Dahiya (Wrestling, Men’s Freestyle 57 kg);
  • Vinesh Phogat (Wrestling, Women’s Freestyle 53 kg);
  • Naveen Sihag (Wrestling, Men’s Freestyle 74 kg),
  • Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel (Para Table Tennis, Women’s Singles, C 3-5),
  • Nitu Ghanghas (Boxing, Women’s 48 kg),
  • Amit Panghal (Boxing, Men’s 51 kg),
  • Eldhose Paul (Men’s Triple Jump),
  • Nikhat Zareen (Boxing, Women’s 50 kg);
  • Sharath Achanta and Sreeja Akula (Table Tennis, Mixed Doubles),
  • PV Sindhu (Badminton, Women’s Singles),
  • Lakshya Sen (Badminton, Men’s Singles),
  • Achanta Sharath Kamal (Table Tennis, Men’s Singles);
  • Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (Badminton, Men’s Doubles).


  • Sanket Sargar (Weightlifting, Men’s 55 kg),
  • Bindyarani Sorokhaibam (Weightlifting, Women’s 55 kg),
  • Shushila Likmabam (Judo, Women’s 48 kg);
  • Vikas Thakur (Weightlifting, Men’s 96 kg);
  • Srikanth Kidambi, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, B. Sumeeth Reddy, Lakshya Sen, Chirag
  • Shetty, Gayathri Gopichand, Treesa Jolly, Aakarshi Kashyap, Ashwini Ponnappa, PV Sindhu (Badminton, Mixed Team);
  • Tulika Maan (Judo, Women’s +78 kg);
  • Murali Sreeshankar (Men’s Long Jump),
  • Priyanka Goswami (Women’s 10,000 m Walk),
  • Avinash Sable (Men’s 3000 m Steeplechase);
  • Sunil Bahadur, Navneet Singh, Chandan Singh, Dinesh Kumar (Lawn Bowls, Men’s Fours),
  • Abdulla Aboobacker (Men’s Triple Jump),
  • Achanta Sharath Kamal and Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Table Tennis, Men’s Doubles),
  • Women’s Cricket Team,
  • Sagar Ahlawat (Boxing, Men’s +92 kg),
  • Men’s Hockey Team.


  • Gururaja Poojary (Weightlifting, Men’s 61 kg),
  • Vijay Kumar Yadav (Judo, Men’s 60 kg),
  • Harjinder Kaur (Weightlifting, Women’s 71 kg);
  • Lovepreet Singh (Weighlifting, Men’s 109 kg);
  • Saurav Ghosal (Squash, Men’s Singles);
  • Gurdeep Singh (Weighlifting, Men’s 109+ kg),
  • Tejaswin Shankar (Men’s High Jump),
  • Divya Kakran (Wrestling, Women’s 68 kg);
  • Mohit Grewal (Wrestling, Men’s Freestyle 125 kg),
  • Jaismine Lamboria (Boxing, Women’s 60 kg),
  • Pooja Gehlot (Wrestling, Women’s Freestyle 50 kg),
  • Pooja Sihag (Wrestling, Women’s Freestyle 76 kg);
  • Mohammad Hussamuddin (Boxing, Men’s 57 kg);
  • Deepak Nehra (Wrestling, Men’s Freestyle 97 kg);
  • Sonalben Manubhai Patel (Para Table Tennis, Women’s Singles C3–5),
  • Women’s Hockey Team,
  • Sandeep Kumar (Men’s 10,000 m walk),
  • Annu Rani (Women’s Javelin Throw),
  • Saurav Ghosal and Dipika Pallikal (Squash, Mixed Doubles),
  • Kidambi Srikanth (Badminton, Men’s Singles),
  • Gayathri Gopichand and Treesa Jolly (Badminton, Women’s Doubles),
  • Sathiyan Gnanasekaran (Table Tennis, Men’s Singles).
  • Rohit Tokas (Boxing, Men’s 67kg Welterweight)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *