Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Dr Peggy Mohan bags 'Mathrubhumi Book...

Dr Peggy Mohan bags ‘Mathrubhumi Book of The Year’ award

Dr Peggy Mohan bags 'Mathrubhumi Book of The Year' award_4.1

‘Mathrubhumi Book of The Year’ award

Author Dr Peggy Mohan has bagged the ‘Mathrubhumi Book of The Year’ award at the fourth edition of Mathrubhumi International Festival of Letters (MBIFL 2023). Her book ‘Wanderers, Kings and Merchants,’ portraying evolution of language as the outcome of migrations, won the award that carries Rs two lakh as cash prize and a sculpture. Nobel Laureate Abdulrazak Gurnah presented the award to Mohan at the valedictory ceremony of the four-day MBIFL 2023.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The Trinidad-born author, also a linguist who earned a PhD in linguistics from the University of Michigan, USA, migrated to India and worked as a professor of Language Studies at Jawaharlal Nehru University and Jamia Millia University, New Delhi.

About the MBIFL 2023

MBIFL 2023, also known as ‘Ka’ in Malayalam, featured Nobel and Booker Prize winners and Jnanpith awardees and others among over 400 names in creative fields. The fourth edition of MBIFL under the theme “Shadows of history, Lights of the future” makes a comeback at a fitting time as Mathrubhumi celebrates its centenary year. At this time, this festival becomes a contemplative platform to examine a journey emerging from the shadows and reaching the light. The award includes a cash prize of Rs 3 lakh, a plaque and a citation.

You may also read this:

Find More Awards News Here

Dr Peggy Mohan bags 'Mathrubhumi Book of The Year' award_5.1


UIDAI HQ Building wins top Green Building Award_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *