IAF & Savitribai Phule Pune University to establish ‘Chair of Excellence’

The Indian Air Force and Savitribai Phule Pune University has signed an MoU to establish a “Chair of Excellence”. The “Chair of Excellence” has been planned to be established at Department of Defence & Strategic Studies under this unique initiative of Indian Air Force. The IAF & Savitribai Phule Pune University has entered into an academic collaboration for the establishment of “Chair of Excellence” which will be named as “Marshal of the Air Force Arjan Singh Chair of Excellence“. The name has been chosen to pay tribute to the legend and commemorate the centenary birth year of the Marshal of the Indian Air Force Arjan Singh.

About the “Marshal of the Air Force Arjan Singh Chair of Excellence”:

The Chair of Excellence will enable the Air Force officers to pursue Doctoral Research and higher studies in Defence & Strategic Studies as well as in allied fields. It will also enable the research and higher studies in the domain of National Defence and allied fields of Air Force officers along with inculcating a strategic outlook and building a pool of strategic thinkers.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Chief of the Air Staff: Air Chief Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria.

Find More News Related to Agreements


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *