Home   »   IPL Time Table 2024, Date, Location...

IPL Time Table 2024, Date, Location and Venue

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is gearing up for its 17th edition in 2024, promising another season of enthralling cricket action. Fans across the globe are eagerly awaiting the release of the IPL 2024 time table, as they brace themselves for the ultimate cricketing spectacle.

IPL Time Table 2024, Date

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced that the IPL 2024 season kicks off on March 22nd, 2024, with the final scheduled for May 26th, 2024. The two-month-long tournament will feature a total of 74 matches, with the top four teams advancing to the playoffs.

IPL Time Table 2024 Venues, A Celebration of Cricket Across India

As per tradition, the IPL 2024 will be hosted across multiple venues in India, allowing fans from different regions to witness the action live. The confirmed venues for the upcoming season include:

  • Delhi-Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Mumbai-Wankhede Stadium
  • Hyderabad-Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  • Chennai-M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
  • Kolkata-Eden Garden
  • Ahmadabad-Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Mohali- Cricket Association’s Bindra Stadium
  • Bangalore-M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Guwahati-Barsapara Cricket Stadium
  • Lucknow-Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
  • Dharamsala-Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium

Additionally, the BCCI is considering the inclusion of a few more venues to accommodate the growing popularity of the tournament.

IPL 2024 Time Table –The Battle for Supremacy

The IPL 2024 will witness ten teams vying for the coveted championship title. The teams will be divided into two groups, with each team playing 14 league matches within their respective groups and four matches against teams from the other group.

The reigning champions, the Gujarat Titans, will undoubtedly be the team to watch out for, as they aim to defend their title. However, the competition remains fierce, with the likes of Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore determined to reclaim their throne.

IPL 2024 Fan Frenzy and Excitement

As the IPL 2024 time table is unveiled, cricket enthusiasts around the world are gearing up for the ultimate cricketing extravaganza. The ticket sales are expected to soar, with fans eager to secure their seats and witness the action unfold live at the stadiums.

The IPL 2024 promises to be an electrifying celebration of cricket, with world-class players, intense rivalries, and nail-biting finishes. Get ready to witness the best of the best in action and join the roar of the crowd as the battle for supremacy begins!

PolicyBazaar Establishes Wholly Owned Subsidiary 'PB Pay Private Limited': Expansion into Payment Aggregation Services_80.1


When does the IPL 2024 season start and end?

The IPL 2024 season kicks off on March 22nd, 2024, and the final is scheduled for May 26th, 2024.

How many matches will be played in the IPL 2024?

The IPL 2024 will feature a total of 74 matches, including the playoffs.

Which venues will host the IPL 2024 matches?

The confirmed venues for the IPL 2024 are Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Ahmadabad, Mohali, Bangalore, Guwahati, Lucknow, and Dharamsala. The BCCI may add a few more venues as well.

How many teams will participate in the IPL 2024?

Ten teams will be vying for the championship title in the IPL 2024.

How can I purchase tickets for the IPL 2024 matches?

Ticket sales for the IPL 2024 matches will be announced by the BCCI and the respective host associations. Fans can purchase tickets through official channels once the sales begin.