Home   »   General Studies   »   Jharkhand Cabinet Ministers List 2024

Jharkhand Cabinet Ministers List 2024 Updated

The cabinet ministers of Jharkhand hold pivotal roles in steering the state’s trajectory towards progress and prosperity. With portfolios ranging from finance to education, agriculture to infrastructure, each minister plays a significant role in shaping policies, implementing reforms, and addressing the diverse needs of the population. Their collective efforts aim to foster inclusive development, empower communities, and ensure a brighter future for the people of Jharkhand.

Chief Minister of Jharkhand

Champai Soren’s appointment marks him as the sixth Chief Minister hailing from the Kolhan region of Jharkhand. The Jharkhand Assembly comprises 81 members, with the majority alliance consisting of 47 MLAs: 29 from the JMM, 17 from the Congress, and one from the RJD. Additionally, the BJP and AJSU hold 26 and three MLAs respectively, while the NCP and CPI (ML) each possess one MLA, and two members are Independents.

Jharkhand Cabinet Ministers 2024

The present roster of Cabinet Ministers in Jharkhand for 2024 consists of 10 members, headed by Chief Minister Hemant Soren. Hemant Soren has been at the helm of Jharkhand’s administration since December 29, 2019, marking his second tenure after previously serving from July 2013 to December 2014. Reflecting a coalition government in Jharkhand, the Cabinet Ministers of 2024 hail from three distinct political parties, collaborating to govern the state.

Cabinet Ministers of Jharkhand 2024, Ministers Name List

Here is the list of Current Cabinet Ministers of Jharkhand 2024, consists of 10 cabinet ministers and headed by CM Hemant Soren, along with their portfolios:

Jharkhand Cabinet Ministers 2024
Name Department Took Office
Hemant Soren

(Chief Minister)

·         Ministry of Home, Jail and disaster management.

·         Ministry of Personnel, Administrative Reforms and Raj Bhasha.

·         Ministry of cabinet secretariat and Vigilance

·         Ministry of Cabinet election

·         Ministry of Information and public relations

·         Ministry of Law

·         Ministry of Industries

·         Ministry of Forest, Environment and climate change

·         Ministry of Higher and Technical Education

·         Other departments not allocated to any Minister.

29 December 2019
Rameshwar Oraon ·         Ministry of Finance

·         Ministry of Planning and Development

·         Ministry of Commercial Tax

·         Ministry of Food, Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs

29 December 2019
Champai Soren ·         Ministry of Transport.

·         Ministry of Scheduled Tribe, scheduled Caste, Minority & Backward class welfare.

28 January 2020
Banna Gupta ·         Ministry Health, Medical Education & Family Welfare.

·         Ministry of Home, jail and Disaster Management.(disaster management)

28 January 2020
Jagarnath Mahto ·         Ministry of School Education & its Literacy Development.

·         Ministry of Excise & Prohibition.

28 January 2024
 Badal Patralekh ·         Ministry of Agriculture, Animal husbandry and cooperatives 28 January 2020
Mithilesh Kumar Thakur ·         Ministry of drinking water and Sanitation 28 January 2020
Satyanand Bhogta ·         Ministry of Labour, employment, training and skill development 29 December 2019
Joba Majhi ·         Ministry of women child development and social security 28 January 2020
Alamgir Alarm Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

·         Ministry of Rural Development.

29 December 2019
Hafizul Hasan ·         Ministry of Tourism, arts, culture, Sports & Youth Affairs

·         Ministry of Scheduled Tribe, Scheduled Caste, Minority and backwards Welfare. (Minority Affairs)

5 February 2021


Cabinet Ministers of Jharkhand 2024 – Responsibilities

Let’s took a look on the various responsibilities of Jharkhand Cabinet Ministers:

  • Overseeing portfolios such as finance, education, agriculture, and infrastructure.
  • Formulating policies and implementing reforms for the state’s development.
  • Allocating resources and managing budgets effectively.
  • Addressing the needs of the population, including healthcare and social welfare.
  • Collaborating with the Chief Minister to steer the state towards progress and equitable growth. Ensuring the effective functioning of government departments and agencies.
  • Promoting economic growth and industrial development.
  • Enhancing education standards and accessibility across the state.
  • Implementing agricultural initiatives to support farmers and rural communities.
  • Improving infrastructure, transportation networks, and urban development.
  • Addressing environmental concerns and promoting sustainable practices.
  • Upholding transparency, accountability, and good governance in all endeavors.

Largest Districts in India, Statewise List_40.1


Who is the current chief minister of Jharkhand?

Hemant Soren serves as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand in 2024.

How many Cabinet Ministers are there in Jharkhand in 2024?

There are a total of 10 Cabinet Ministers in Jharkhand in 2024.

Who is in charge of the Ministry of Finance and Planning and Development?

Rameshwar Oraon is in charge of the Ministry of Finance, Planning and Development.

About the Author

My role as a content writer specializing in current affairs at Adda247 involves meticulously researching and crafting compelling articles aimed at guiding and informing candidates preparing for National and State Level Competitive Government Exams. With a dedication to educational excellence, I strive to keep our candidates abreast of the latest developments and trends in current affairs. By providing insightful and engaging content, I aim to ensure that aspiring candidates are well-prepared and informed for their examinations.