Home   »   Kolkata Knight Riders Win IPL 2024...

Kolkata Knight Riders Win IPL 2024 against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) etched their name in the annals of IPL history by clinching their third title after a resounding eight-wicket victory over the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final of the IPL 2024 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The triumphant Knights, led by the astute captaincy of Shreyas Iyer, showcased their dominance throughout the tournament, culminating in a comprehensive triumph over SRH in the summit clash.

SRH’s Batting Debacle Sets the Stage

The final witnessed a batting collapse of epic proportions from the Sunrisers Hyderabad, who were bundled out for a paltry 113 runs in just 18.3 overs. This lowest score in an IPL final set the stage for a straightforward chase for the Knights, who had previously defeated SRH twice in the league stage.

Venkatesh Iyer’s Blistering Knock Seals the Deal

Leading the charge for KKR was the in-form Venkatesh Iyer, who played a blistering innings of 50 runs off just 24 balls. His explosive batting not only propelled KKR towards the target but also cemented his position as the team’s most prolific run-scorer in IPL Playoffs, surpassing the 200-run mark in just five innings.

With an unbeaten streak extending to six completed matches, the Knights cruised to victory, ensuring their third IPL title triumph in a one-sided contest that showcased their overall superiority.

KKR’s Resurgence and Dominance

The victory marked a momentous occasion for the Kolkata-based franchise, as they celebrated their third IPL title triumph, 12 years after their maiden triumph at the same venue against the Chennai Super Kings. Under the guidance of Shreyas Iyer, the Knights displayed a resurgence that saw them dominate the tournament from start to finish.

Kolkata Knight Riders Win IPL 2024 against Sunrisers Hyderabad_4.1