Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   Laxman Rawat Won National Sports Club...

Laxman Rawat Won National Sports Club of India Snooker Open Crown 2023

Laxman Rawat of PSPB overcame fellow PSPB challenger Aditya Mehta 9-6 in a best-of-17-frame final. Laxman Rawat of PSPB emerged victorious in the ‘Baulkline’ NSCI All India Snooker Open. Previously, Laxman Rawat won the runner-up in the last edition of the All India Snooker Open losing to Sourav Kothari in the finals. This win marks Laxman Rawat’s first major title after 2 to 3 years.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Laxman Rawat Won National Sports Club of India Snooker Open Crown 2023- Key Points

  • Laxman Rawat of the Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) won the NSCI Snooker Open 2023 against Aditya Mehta.
  • Laxman Rawat received Rs 3 lakh cash prize while Aditya Mehta received Rs 1.5 lakh.
  • The summit clash contested between the accomplished Indian Oil Cueists Rawat and Mehta witnessed top-quality positive play as both were aggressive and went for their shots.
  • Rawat was more consistent and managed to wrest the initiative and enjoy a 5-3 lead at the break.
  • Rawat was a bit scratchy, and Mehta did well to win frames to draw level at 5-all and stay in. the fight.
  • Rawat gained the moment in the next three frames to surge to an 8-5 lead.
  • Aditya Mehta managed to take some time in the 14th frame.
  • However, Rawat was destined to win the game in the next frame.

About NSCI Snooker Open Crown

The NSCI Snooker Open Crown is a snooker tournament organized by the National Sports Club of India (NSCI). The tournament is open to players from all over India and features a best-of-17-frame final. The tournament is considered a major title in Indian snooker and the champion of the tournament is awarded the NSCI Snooker Crown.

Find More Sports News Here


Laxman Rawat Won National Sports Club of India Snooker Open Crown 2023_4.1


Indian batter Ishan Kishan hits fastest ODI double hundred off 126 balls_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *