Home   »   Lewis Hamilton Wins the British Grand...

Lewis Hamilton Wins the British Grand Prix 2024

Lewis Hamilton has won the British Grand Prix 2024. He became the first F1 driver to win on any track nine times and also extended his F1 record to 104 wins. His last came at the Saudi Arabian GP in December 2021 — the year he lost the title to Red Bull driver Verstappen. Red Bull’s triple world champion Max Verstappen finished 1.465 seconds behind, extending his overall lead to 84 points, and McLaren’s Lando Norris was third after being passed four laps from the end.

McLaren’s Oscar Piastri finished fourth with Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz fifth. Nico Hulkenberg was sixth for Haas with the Aston Martins of Lance Stroll and Fernando Alonso eighth. Alex Albon took two points for Williams and Yuki Tsunoda was 10th for the Red Bull-owned RB team.

Previous Race Winners 2024:

  • George Russell Triumphs in Dramatic Austrian Grand Prix 2024
  • Verstappen Triumphs at Spanish Grand Prix 2024
  • Max Verstappen Dominates Canadian Grand Prix for Third Consecutive Year
  • Charles Leclerc Makes History with Monaco Grand Prix Triumph
  • Max Verstappen Triumphs at Emilia Romagna Grand Prix 2024

Lewis Hamilton Wins the British Grand Prix 2024_4.1