Home   »   Lilavati Awards 2020 announced

Lilavati Awards 2020 announced

Lilavati Awards 2020 announced_4.1

The Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank recently presented the AICTE Lilavati Awards, 2020 in New Delhi. The awards were presented based on the theme “Women Empowerment”. The winners were selected by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) in six sub-themes.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

List of winners:

  • SWEAT (Sona Women Entrepreneurship and Training) from Sona College of Technology, Tamil Nadu won the award under the ‘Women Entrepreneurship’ sub theme.
  • Another college from Tamil Nadu, Paritrana from St. Joseph’s College of Engineering won the award for the ‘Self Defense’ sub theme.
  • Under the ‘Literacy’ sub theme, Bharatiya Vidyapeeth of the Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development Pune won the award.
  • The Lilavati Award under the “Women’s Health” sub theme was won by the WIT Women Health Coalition from Walchand Institute of Technology, Maharashtra.
  • Radiant Seetha from Thiagarajar Polytechnic College won the contest in the ‘Legal Awareness’ sub theme.
  • Under the ‘Sanitation & Hygiene’ sub-theme, Smt. Kishoritai Bhoyar College of Pharmacy, Nagpur, Maharashtra won the award.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • AICTE Chairman: Professor Anil Dattatraya Sahasrabudhe;
  • AICTE  Headquarters: New Delhi;
  • AICTE  Established: 1945.

Find More Awards News Here

Lilavati Awards 2020 announced_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *