Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   M T Vasudevan Nair awarded with...

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded with Kerala Jyothi award

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded: M T Vasudevan Nair, a renowned Malayalam author and Jnanpith laureate, has been chosen to receive the inaugural Kerala Jyothi award, which was established by the state government in the spirit of the Padma awards to recognise people who have made priceless contributions to society.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded: Key Points

  • Delhi-based Malayalam megastar Mammootty Omcheri N. N. Pillai, a playwright in Malayalam, and T. Madhava Menon, a former civil servant and social worker, has been chosen to receive the first “Kerala Prabha” awards, announced by the government.
  • The first “Kerry Sree” awards have been given to amphibian biologist Sathyabhama Das Biju (Dr S D Biju), magician Gopinath Muthukad, sculptor Kanayi Kunhiraman, businessman Kochouseph Chittilappilly, scientist M P Parameswaran, and singer Vijayalakshmi, according to a statement released on the eve of Kerala Piravi.

Awards established by Kerala Government: Kerala Jyothi award

  • The Kerala administration made the decision to establish the highest state-level honours, modelled after the Padma awards, last year.
  • The three categories of “Kerala Jyothi,” “Kerala Prabha,” and “Kerala Sree” awards were settled upon.
  • The government has made the decision to present the prizes during Kerala Piravi.

Find More Awards News Here

Noted Malayalam writer Sethu received Ezhuthachan Award 2022_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *