Home   »   State News   »   Manik Saha named as new chief...

Manik Saha named as new chief minister of Tripura

Manik Saha named as new chief minister of Tripura 2022_4.1

Rajya Sabha MP and BJP state president Manik Saha is all set to take over as the new Chief Minister of Tripura. Manik Saha, the BJP State unit president and lone Rajya Sabha MP from Tripura, was elected as legislature party leader at a meeting held at the Chief Minister’s official residence. The decision was taken at a legislature party meeting following the resignation of CM Biplab Kumar Deb.

Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb has stepped down from his position after meeting Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president J.P. Nadda and Union Home Minister Amit Shah during a two-day trip to New Delhi. Mr. Deb made the announcement after submitting his resignation to Governor S.N. Arya at the Raj Bhavan in Agartala. The State is slated to go to Assembly elections in 2023.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Tripura Capital: Agartala;
  • Tripura Governor: Satyadeo Narain Arya.

Find More State In News Here

Manik Saha named as new chief minister of Tripura 2022_5.1

Tripura Govt announced "Mukhyamantri Chaa Srami Kalyan Prakalpa" scheme_90.1

World Migratory Bird Day 2022: Observed on 14th May 2022_100.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *