Home   »   Pat Cummins Takes First Hat-Trick of...

Pat Cummins Takes First Hat-Trick of T20 World Cup 2024

Pat Cummins, the fast bowler, spearheaded the bowling attack by claiming a hat-trick, while David Warner’s unbeaten fifty guaranteed a smooth chase as Australia comfortably defeated Bangladesh in their ‘Super 8s’ Group 1 encounter of the T20 World Cup. The match, held in Antigua on June 21, was under the threat of rain that disrupted proceedings twice.

Lists of Hat-Trick players in T20 World Cup

Player Team Opposition Figures Year
Brett Lee Australia Bangladesh 3/27 2007
Curtis Campher Ireland Netherlands 4/26 2021
Wanindu Hasaranga Sri Lanka South Africa 3/20 2021
Kagiso Rabada South Africa England 3/48 2021
Karthik Meiyappan UAE Sri Lanka 3/19 2022
Josh Little Ireland New Zealand 3/22 2022
Pat Cummins Australia Bangladesh 3/29 2024

Who is Patrick James Cummins?

Patrick James Cummins (born 8 May 1993) is an Australian international cricketer who captains the Australia men’s national cricket team in Test and One Day International cricket. He is also the current captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2024 Indian Premier League. Cummins is widely regarded as an all-time great fast bowler in Test cricket and one of the finest fast bowlers of his generation. He is also known for being a handy lower-order batsman. Cummins was a member of the Australian team that won the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, and was the winning captain of the 2021–23 ICC World Test Championship and the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup.


Pat Cummins Takes First Hat-Trick of T20 World Cup 2024_4.1