Pradeep Kumar Joshi becomes new chairman of UPSC

Educationist Professor, Pradeep Kumar Joshi has appointed as the chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). He will succeed Arvind Saxena who completes his term as UPSC chairman.

Joshi, who was the chairman of both Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commissions, joined the UPSC as member in May 2015. His tenure as the chairman of the UPSC will be till May 12, 2021.

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

About Union Public Service Commission (UPSC):

UPSC conducts the civil services examination to select India’s bureaucrats and diplomats for the country. The commission conducts the civil services examination annually in three stages preliminary, mains and interview to select officers of Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Police Service (IPS) and Indian Foreign Service (IFS) among others.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • UPSC Headquarters location: New Delhi
  • UPSC Founded: 1 October 1926.

Find More Appointments Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *