Home   »   Pro Kabaddi League Season 10, Puneri...

Pro Kabaddi League Season 10, Puneri Paltan Clinches Maiden Title

The 10th edition of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) concluded with Puneri Paltan emerging as champions for the first time, after a closely contested final against Haryana Steelers. The final score read 28-25 in favor of Puneri Paltan, with the match taking place on March 1. Pankaj Mohite shone brightly for Paltan, scoring nine raid points, including a crucial super raid that proved to be a game-changer.

Final Match Highlights

The Haryana Steelers, despite their commendable journey to the final, were let down by their defense in the crucial moments. Key defenders like Mohit Nandal, Jaideep Dahiya, Rahul Sethpal, and Mohit were only able to secure a single point in the second half, contributing to their three-point defeat. Nevertheless, the Steelers’ path to the final, especially after finishing fifth in the standings and overcoming a heavy defeat in their season opener against UP Yoddhas, remains a noteworthy achievement.

Award Winners of PKL Season 10

The post-match presentation celebrated the outstanding performers of the tournament, highlighting individuals who made significant impacts for their teams:

  • PKL 10 Champions: Puneri Paltan
  • Runners-up: Haryana Steelers
  • Best Raider: Ashu Malik from Dabang Delhi KC, who accumulated an impressive total of 276 raid points throughout the tournament.
  • Top Defender: Mohammadreza Shadloui of Puneri Paltan, with a remarkable 99 tackle points, played a pivotal role in his team’s defensive prowess.
  • Best Emerging Player: Yogesh Dahiya of Dabang Delhi KC, showcasing his potential with 74 tackle points.
  • Most Valuable Player: Aslam Inamdar, also from Puneri Paltan, demonstrated his all-round capabilities with 142 raid points and 26 tackle points, contributing significantly to his team’s success.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 10, Puneri Paltan Clinches Maiden Title_4.1

C-DOT and Qualcomm Sign MoU to Boost Make in India Vision_80.1