Home   »   State News   »   Rajasthan CM announced 19 new districts...

Rajasthan CM announced 19 new districts and three new divisions

On 17 March 2023, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot announced the creation of 19 new districts and 3 new divisions in the state during his course of the discussion on the Finance and Appropriation Bill in the Legislative Assembly. Rajasthan will now have 19 new districts and 3 new divisions, taking the number of districts to 50 and divisions to 10.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

In which district will the state capital fall?

More about the new districts announced by CM Gehlot :

  • Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot to make Anupgarh, Balotra, Beawar, Deeg, Didwana-Kuchaman, Dudu, Gangapur City, Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West, Kekri, Kotputli-Behror, Khairthal, Neem Ka Thana, Phalodi, Salumbar, Sanchor and Shahpura districts.
  • The CM also declared adding three new administrative: Sikar, Banswara and Pali.
  • Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Dudu and Phalodi districts have been carved out of Jaipur district.
  • Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West and Kotputli-Behror districts have been carved out of Jodhpur district.
  • For the new districts and divisions, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot proposed a budget of Rs 2,000 crore for the first phase of implementation of infrastructure and human resource development.

Important facts about Rajasthan:

  • Rajasthan now has the third highest number of districts in the country after Uttar Pradesh (75) and Madhya Pradesh (52).
Capital Jaipur
Formation 30 March 1949
Total Area  342,239 km2 (132,139 sq mi)
Area Rank  1st
Population  68,548,437
Population rank  7th
Density 200/km2 (520/sq mi)
Literacy Rate (%) 79.19%
Sex Ratio 928(F)/1000(M)
Legislative Assembly  200 Seats
Lower House  25 Seats
Upper House  10 Seats
Number of Districts  52
Language Hindi, Malvi, Dhundhari,Marwari,Dhundhari, Harauti


You may also read this:

Indian batter Ishan Kishan hits fastest ODI double hundred off 126 balls_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *