Rajiv Kumar takes charge as new Election Commissioner of India


Rajiv Kumar has taken the charge as the new Election Commissioner (EC) of India. He has joined the Election Commission of India with Chief Election Commissioner Shri Sunil Arora and Election Commissioner Shri Sushil Chandra.

WARRIOR 3.0 | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams | Bilingual | Live Class

Rajiv Kumar is a 1984 batch Indian Administrative Service Officer, with more than 36 years of Government of India service. He has a very rich work experience across various sectors namely Social Sector, Environment & Forests, Human Resources, Finance and Banking Sector. He retired in February 2020 as Finance Secretary, Government of India and later on served as the Chairman of Public Enterprises Selection Board from April 2020 to 31st August 2020.

Find More Appointments Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *