Home   »   Appointments   »   RN Jayaprakash re-elected as President of...

RN Jayaprakash re-elected as President of Swimming Federation of India

RN Jayaprakash re-elected as President of Swimming Federation of India_4.1

R.N. Jayaprakash and Monal D Chokshi were re-elected President and Secretary of the Swimming Federation of India (SFI) at its annual general body. The target activities of SFI for the next four years will be to develop grassroots’ participation by holding camps and coaches’ clinics at the State-level. Jayaprakash was elected unanimously as the president of SFI in an Annual General Body Meeting and Election held on Sunday in Chennai. The event was held with the aim to facilitate the election of new office-bearers who will steer the future of swimming in India.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The Annual General Body (AGM) Meeting is a significant occasion where the members of the Swimming Federation of India gather to discuss the progress and achievements of the past year.

The Federation has identified key focus areas for its Mission 2028, aimed at furthering the development of swimming in the country. These focus areas include the establishment of a National Database of Swimmers, Coaches, and Academies, the implementation of an Indigenous Coaches Education & Certification pathway, the creation of a systematic Talent Scouting Structure and Protocols, the review of the Competition Structure, and the development of a National Talent Pool & Athlete Development Pathway.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams: 

  • Swimming Federation of India Headquarters:  Ahmedabad, Gujarat;
  • Swimming Federation of India Affiliation: World Aquatics;
  • Swimming Federation of India Founded: 1948;
  • Swimming Federation of India Membership: 30 State/UT associations;
  • Swimming Federation of India CEO: Virendra Nanavati.

Also read:

Namdev Shirgaonkar Elected Unopposed President Of Taekwondo India

Find More Appointments Here

RN Jayaprakash re-elected as President of Swimming Federation of India_5.1

Dr K. Govindaraj Elected As New President of Basketball Federation of India_90.1