Home   »   WPL Winners List Till 2024

WPL Winners List Till 2024, Check Complete List (Updated)

The Women’s Premier League kicks off again on February 23rd, with a rematch of last year’s final between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. Mumbai will be looking to defend their championship title, but all five teams have bolstered their rosters, making the competition fierce.

Last year, Mumbai relied on several key players, including Nat Sciver-Brunt, who was the second-highest run-scorer, and Hayley Matthews, who led in wickets. However, other teams have strengthened their squads, posing a significant challenge to Mumbai’s title defence.

In the inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League, a cricket tournament, the Royal Challengers Bangalore team emerged victorious by defeating the Delhi Capitals in the summit clash. After a hard-fought battle, RCB emerged as the champions, clinching the coveted title in the final match against their opponents, DC.

WPL Winners List Till 2024

WPL has been listed below for the readers along with the runner-up and the venues. Let’s have a look at the table of the WPL Winners List from 2023 to 2024.

Year Winner Won By Runner Up Venue
2023 Mumbai Indians 7 wickets Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
2024  –  –  –  –

WPL Winners List with Captain, Player of the Match and Player of the Tournament

For the inaugural WPL season in 2023, Mumbai Indians emerged as the champions, with Harmanpreet Kaur leading the team as captain. Nat Sciver-Brunt was awarded the Player of the Match in the final for her match-winning knock of 60* off 55 balls, and Hayley Matthews was named the Player of the Tournament, having made a significant impact with both bat and ball, scoring 271 runs and taking 16 wickets.

Year Winner Captain Player Of The Match Player Of The Tournament
2023 Mumbai Indians Harmanpreet Kaur Nat Sciver-Brunt (60* off 55) Hayley Matthews (271 Runs, 16 Wickets)
2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore Smriti Mandhana Sophie Molineux
Shreyanka Patil

Check: WPL Points Table 2024

Most Titles Win in WPL

WPL Team WPL Trophy WPL Winning Years
Mumbai Indians 1 2023
Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 2024


Year Winner Innings Runs Average Strike Rate 50s 100s 4s 6s
2023 Meg Lanning (DC-W) 9 345 49.28 139.11 2 0 50 6
2024 Ellyse Perry 9 341 69.4


Year Winner Innings Wickets Average Economy Rate Maidens 4-Wicket Haul 5-Wicket Haul BBI
2023 Hayley Matthews (MI-W) 10 16 12.62 5.94 2 0 3/5
2023 Sophie Ecclestone (UPW-W) 9 16 14.68 6.61 0 1 0 4/13
2024 Shreyanka Patil

C-DOT and Qualcomm Sign MoU to Boost Make in India Vision_80.1