Home   »   Defence Current Affairs 2024   »   Army Chief MM Naravane presents President’s...

Army Chief MM Naravane presents President’s Colours to four parachute battalions

Chief of Army Staff General MM Naravane has presented Presidential Colours to four parachute battalions at Parachute Regiment Training Centre in Bengaluru. The four battalions are the 11 Para (Special Forces), 21 Para (Special Forces), 23 Para, and 29 Para battalions. The award of President’s Colours or the ‘Nishan’ is one of the highest honours bestowed upon a military unit in recognition of its exceptional service to the nation, both during the war and in peace.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams


The Parachute Regiment is an elite force of the Indian Army and holds an impeccable record in battle, both before and after Independence. It has been conferred with 51 Battle Honours, one Victoria Cross, 28 Military Medals (MM), 11 Distinguished Service Orders (DSO), 40 Indian Distinguished Service Medals (IDSM) and 40 Military Cross (MC) up to independence.

Find More News Related to Defence

Army Chief MM Naravane presents President's Colours to four parachute battalions_4.1

Exercise Cobra Warrior 22: India to participate in multi-nation Exercise in March_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *