Home   »   Arnab Banerjee named as MD &...   »   Arnab Banerjee named as MD &...

Arnab Banerjee named as MD & CEO of CEAT

Arnab Banerjee named as MD & CEO of CEAT_4.1

CEAT, the tyre manufacturer, has named Arnab Banerjee as its new Managing Director (MD) and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) following the resignation of Anant Goenka. Banerjee’s term as MD and CEO will commence from April 1, 2023 and last for two years, according to the company’s corporate filing. Anant Goenka will step down from his position as MD and CEO at the end of business hours on March 31, 2023, and will take on the role of non-executive non-independent director and Vice Chairman of the company, subject to approval from members and other relevant authorities.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

About the Arnab Banerjee

Arnab Banerjee, who is presently the COO, has been chosen to take over as the Managing Director (MD) and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of CEAT for a period of two years beginning from April 1, 2023. Banerjee has over three decades of executive experience, having worked in various leadership roles at CEAT, Marico, and Berger Paints. He joined CEAT in 2005 as the Vice President of Sales and Marketing.

About the CEAT Tyres:

  • CEAT Tyres is a leading tyre manufacturer in India, with a wide range of tyres for different vehicles, including cars, motorcycles, scooters, trucks, buses, and even farm equipment. The company was founded in 1958 and is headquartered in Mumbai, India.
  • CEAT Tyres has a strong presence in the Indian market and also exports its products to more than 130 countries. The company has manufacturing facilities in India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. CEAT has been recognized for its quality and innovation, and has won several awards, including the Deming Prize for Total Quality Management.

You may also read this:

Arnab Banerjee named as MD & CEO of CEAT_5.1

Veer Bal Diwas 2022: History, Significance and Celebration in India_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *