Arunachal Pradesh Statehood Day: 20 February

Arunachal Pradesh is celebrating its 34th Statehood Day on 20th February. Arunachal Pradesh became a full-fledged state on February 20, 1987. Till 1972, it was known as the North-East Frontier Agency (NEFA). It gained the Union Territory status on January 20, 1972, and was renamed as Arunachal Pradesh. On 20th February 1987, Arunachal Pradesh became a full-fledged State.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah visit Arunachal Pradesh to attend the 34th Statehood Day function. He lay the foundation stone of the new headquarters of the state police. Industrial Investment Policy, 2020 also be launched by Amit Shah and inaugurate the Joram Koloriang Road constructed by the Border Roads Organisation (BRO).

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Governor of Arunachal Pradesh: B. D. Mishra.
  • Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh: Pema Khandu.

Find More State In News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *