Home   »   Dileep Sanghani Elected As Chairman Of...

Dileep Sanghani Elected As Chairman Of IFFCO

The Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative (IFFCO) has successfully conducted its 15th RGB elections for its Board of Directors, marking a remarkable milestone in cooperative governance. This massive exercise, spanning over two months, encompassed participation from more than 36,000 cooperative societies across the nation.

New Leadership at the Helm

The elections, held on May 9, 2024, at IFFCO’s corporate office in New Delhi, saw the emergence of Dileep Sanghani as the Chairman and Balvir Singh as the Vice Chairman of IFFCO. Additionally, 21 Directors were elected to represent their respective constituencies on the Board.

Transparent and Fair Elections

Dr. US Awasthi, Managing Director of IFFCO, commended the fair and transparent manner in which the elections were conducted. He extended his congratulations to the newly elected Chairman, Vice Chairman, and all the Board members, acknowledging their valuable contributions to society.

Embracing Technology for Efficient Governance

In a significant move towards digitalization, IFFCO introduced an innovative election portal, ensuring equal and transparent participation from all members. This initiative eliminated the need for physical presence in Delhi for form submission or nomination filing, streamlining the entire process.

Elected Board of Directors

The elections saw the following individuals emerge victorious as Board of Directors in their respective constituencies:

  • Jagdeep Singh Nakai
  • Umesh Tripathi
  • Prahlad Singh
  • Balvir Singh
  • Ramniwas Garwal
  • Jayeshbhai V Radadiya
  • Rishiraj Singh Sisodia
  • Vivek Bipindada Kolhe
  • Simachal Padhy
  • K Srinivasa Gowda
  • S Shaktikvel
  • Prem Chandra Munshi
  • Dr. Varsha L Kasturkar
  • Dileep Sanghani
  • Sudhansh Pant
  • Alok Kumar Singh
  • J Ganesan
  • M N Rajendra Kumar
  • PP Nagi Reddy
  • Balmiki Tripathi
  • Mara Ganga Reddy

A Tribute to Cooperative Spirit

IFFCO’s Managing Director expressed gratitude to all the cooperators and voters for their diligent participation in the election process, highlighting the cooperative spirit that underpins IFFCO’s operations.

With a vast network of over 36,000 cooperative societies under its umbrella, IFFCO’s successful execution of these elections reflects the organization’s commitment to democratic principles and its dedication to serving the interests of its members.

Important Takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • IFFCO Established Year: 1967;
  • IFFCO Headquarters: New Delhi, India.

List of Cricket Stadiums in Andhra Pradesh_70.1