Home   »   Books and Authors   »   India’s Finance Ministers: From Independence to...

Journalist A.K. Bhattacharya authored a new book titled “India’s Finance Ministers”

Veteran Journalist Ashok Kumar Bhattacharya (AK Bhattacharya) has authored a new book titled “India’s Finance Ministers: From Independence to Emergency (1947-1977)” which highlights the role of India’s finance ministers who shaped India’s economy in the first 30 years(from 1947 to 1977) after Independence. The book is published by Penguin Business an imprint of Penguin Random House.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The essence of the book:

The book is divided into 3 main parts: Nehru and his finance ministers, those under Shastri and Indira Gandhi, and Indira Gandhi as her own finance minister. Economic Journalist AK Bhattacharya is the editorial director of Business Standard and the writer of a long-running column – Raisina Hill. he has also served as the editor of the Pioneer and Business Standard. As the book makes it clear, though Nehru was a towering personality, the finance ministers he worked with like John Matthai, CD Deshmukh, TT Krishnamachari and Morarji Desai were no pygmies.

Find More Books and Authors Here

Journalist A.K. Bhattacharya authored a new book titled "India's Finance Ministers"_4.1

A Life Well Spent — Four Decades in the Indian Foreign Service by Ambassador Satish Chandra_110.1