Home   »   State News   »   Manik Saha sworn in as 13th...

Manik Saha sworn in as 13th CM of Tripura

Manik Saha sworn in as 13th CM of Tripura_4.1

13th CM of Tripura for 2nd term

Manik Saha took oath as 13th chief minister for the second time as Tripura Chief Minister after the BJP clinched a victory in the February 16 Assembly polls. Eight other ministers were sworn. Governor Satyadeo Narayan Arya administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr. Saha and eight more MLAs as Ministers in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah held a marathon meeting with TIPRA Motha chief Pradyot Bikram Manikya Debbarma and 13 MLAs of his party. Four of the new ministers have been retained from the previous government.  The possible strength of the Council of Ministers in the 60-member House is 12.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The BJP’s ally Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT), which was routed in these elections, got one ministerial berth. Sukla Charan Noatia from IPFT took oath as minister. They are Ratan Lal Nath, Pranajit Singha Roy , Shantana Chakma and Sushanta Chowdhury. The BJP inducted three new ministers from within its ranks: Tinku Roy, a close confidante of Biplab Deb, Bikash Debbarma, chief of the BJP’s Scheduled Tribes Morcha, and Sudhanshu Das.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Tripura Capital: Agartala;
  • Tripura Governor: Satyadeo Narain Arya.

You may also read this:

Find More State In News Here

Manik Saha sworn in as 13th CM of Tripura_5.1


President Sh. Murmu appoints Dr CV Ananda Bose as Governor of West Bengal_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *