Home   »   summits conferences   »   Om Birla inaugurate the 19th Annual...

Om Birla inaugurate the 19th Annual CPA conference in Sikkim

The 19th annual Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA), India Zone-3 conference, will be inaugurated by Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, on February 23 at Gangtok, Sikkim. Governor of Sikkim, Lakshman Prasad Acharya, Chief Minister of Sikkim, Prem Singh Tamang, Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha, Harivansh, Presiding Officers of Legislative Bodies in India, Members of Parliament, Members of Sikkim Legislature and other dignitaries are scheduled to participate in the event.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

LS speaker Om Birla inaugurates 19th Annual Zone III CPA Conference in Sikkim |

More About The Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) conference:

The two-day Conference will deliberate on many issues ranging from making parliament and assembly more accessible to the public. Drug abuse and the way forward and Cyber Bullying are the core issues, which will be discussed in this conference.

About Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) and CPA Zone-III:

An Executive Committee meeting of CPA India Region Zone III – Sikkim Herald

  • It is pertinent to note that till now, 18 Zonal Conferences have been held in the North Eastern States that include the Events of North East Region of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (NERCPA) and CPA Zone-III.
  • The CPA Zone-III comprises of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura.
  • As CPA Zone-III, two Conferences have been held, i.e. Guwahati, Assam on 8 October 2018 and Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh on 12 and 13 May 2022.
  • The CPA India Region comprises a total of 31 Legislatures, from Assam in the East to Gujarat in the West.
  • After the Africa Region, India has the largest number of member branches of the CPA.

Om Birla: CPA India Regional Chairperson:


The executive committee of the CPA India Region consists of the CPA India Regional Chairperson and six members. Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla is its current Regional Chairperson.

Administratively, the CPA India Region is divided into 4 zones–

Zonal Maps of India | India Zonal Map

Zone -1: Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Jharkhand, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh Uttaranchal, West Bengal (8 Branches),

Zone -2: Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Puducherry (UT), Tamil Nadu, Telangana (8 Branches),

Zone- 3: Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura (8 Branches) and

Zone- 4: Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan (7 Branches).

Also Read:

Find More News related to Summits and Conferences

Om Birla inaugurate the 19th Annual CPA conference in Sikkim_8.1

Dehradun to host 3-day "Akash for Life" Space Conference in November_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *