Prashant Kumar becomes new MD & CEO of YES Bank

Prashant Kumar has been appointed as Chief Executive and Managing Director of the Yes Bank. Kumar was earlier appointed as the YES Bank administrator. Sunil Mehta, former non-executive chairman of Punjab National Bank, has been appointed as non-executive chairman of YES Bank.

Mahesh Krishnamurthy will serve as a non-executive director of the bank, while Atul Bheda as a non-executive director. The investor bank, State Bank of India, will nominate two officers as directors.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Headquarters of Yes Bank: Mumbai, Maharashtra.
  • Yes Bank established: 2004.

Find More Appointments Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *