Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Nobel Prize In Physics 2022: Alain...

Nobel Prize In Physics 2022: Alain Aspect, John F Clauser and Anton Zeilinger awarded Nobel Prize

Nobel Prize In Physics 2022: Alain Aspect, John F Clauser and Anton Zeilinger awarded Nobel Prize_4.1

Nobel Prize In Physics 2022:

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced, the Nobel Prize in Physics 2022 was awarded to Alain Aspect (France), John F. Clauser (USA) and Anton Zeilinger (Austria) for their work on quantum mechanics. The 2022 Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded “for experiments with entangled photons, establishing the violation of Bell inequalities, and pioneering quantum information science,”.

Bank Maha Pack includes Live Batches, Test Series, Video Lectures & eBooks

Nobel Prize 2022 Winners list: Complete List of Noble Prize Winners Names of 2022

Nobel Prize 2022: About the research

The 2022 physics laureates’ development of experimental tools has laid the foundation for a new era of quantum technology. Being able to manipulate and manage quantum states and all their layers of properties gives us access to tools with unexpected potential.

Intense research and development are underway to utilise the special properties of individual particle systems to construct quantum computers, improve measurements, build quantum networks and establish secure quantum encrypted communication.

Nobel Prize 2022: John Clauser Contribution

This year’s Nobel Prize laureate John Clauser built an apparatus that emitted two entangled photons at a time, each towards a filter that tested their polarization. The result was a clear violation of a Bell inequality and agreed with the predictions of quantum mechanics.

Nobel Prize 2022: Alain Aspect Contribution:

Alain Aspect, developed a setup to close an important loophole. He was able to switch the measurement settings after an entangled pair had left its source, so the setting that existed when they were emitted could not affect the result.

Nobel Prize 2022: Anton Zeilinger Contribution:

Anton Zeilinger, 2022 Nobel Prize laureate in physics, researched entangled quantum states. His research group has demonstrated a phenomenon called quantum teleportation, which makes it possible to move a quantum state from one particle to one at a distance.

About the Nobel Prize for Physics:

The Nobel Prize for Physics is awarded, according to the will of Swedish inventor and industrialist Alfred Bernhard Nobel, “to those who, during the preceding year, shall have conferred the greatest benefit on mankind” in the field of physics. It is conferred by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm.

Find More Awards News Here

Nobel Prize In Physics 2022: Alain Aspect, John F Clauser and Anton Zeilinger awarded Nobel Prize_5.1

Valley of Words Book Awards: 'Tagore & Gandhi' wins in English non-fiction_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *