Home   »   Bichom Becomes Arunachal Pradesh's 27th District

Bichom Becomes Arunachal Pradesh’s 27th District

Bichom, carved out of West and East Kameng, has been declared the 27th district of Arunachal Pradesh. Chief Minister Pema Khandu led the inauguration ceremony, marking a significant milestone for the region.

Inauguration and Foundation Stone

  • Chief Minister Pema Khandu inaugurated Bichom district and laid the foundation stone for its headquarters at Napangphung.

Legislative Support

  • In February, the state assembly passed the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-Organisation of Districts) (Amendment) Bill, 2024, facilitating the creation of Bichom and Keyi Panyor districts.

Territorial Composition

  • Bichom district encompasses 27 villages from West Kameng and 28 from East Kameng, contributing to its formation.

Development Initiatives

  • The Chief Minister flagged off vehicles distributed to self-help groups under the Arunachal Grameen Express Yojana.
  • Additionally, he laid the foundation for 18 projects and inaugurated an equal number of projects, marking a concerted effort towards infrastructural development.


Bichom Becomes Arunachal Pradesh's 27th District_4.1


Bichom Becomes Arunachal Pradesh's 27th District_5.1