Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   ICC Women’s World Cup New Zealand...

ICC Women’s World Cup New Zealand 2022 begins

ICC Women's World Cup 2022: New Zealand CWC 2022 begins_4.1

The ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 has kicked off on March 04, 2022, in New Zealand. This is the 12 edition of the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup, being held in New Zealand from March 04 to April 03, 2022. The opening match of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 was held at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui between West Indies and New Zealand, in which West Indies women beat New Zealand by 3 runs. India will open against Pakistan on the 6th of March.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Key points:

  • The final match is scheduled to take place at the Hagley Oval stadium.
  • Total 8 teams are participating which includes, New Zealand, Australia, England, South Africa, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan and West Indies.

Find More Sports News Here

ICC Women's World Cup 2022: New Zealand CWC 2022 begins_5.1

ISSF Word Cup 2022: Shri Nivetha, Esha, Ruchita win gold in women's_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *