Home   »   Indian hockey players sweep FIH Stars...

Indian hockey players sweep FIH Stars Awards

Indian hockey players sweep FIH Stars Awards_4.1

Indian hockey players swept the 2020-21 edition of the FIH Stars Awards, the international hockey federation (FIH) announced. The winners were decided based on an online poll conducted from August 23 to September 15 which saw national associations, represented by their respective national captains and coaches, players, media and hockey fans cast their votes.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Votes from national associations counted for 50 per cent of the overall result, while fans and players (25 per cent) as well as media (25 per cent), accounted for the other half.

FIH Stars Awards 2020-21: Winners list

  • Player of the Year: Harmanpreet Singh (men) and Gurjit Kaur (women)
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: PR Sreejesh (men) and Savita Punia (women)
  • Rising Star of the Year: Vivek Sagar Prasad (men) and Sharmila Devi (women)
  • Coach of the Year: Graham Reid (men) and Sjoerd Marijne (women)

Find More Awards News Here

Indian hockey players sweep FIH Stars Awards_5.1

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2021 announced_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *