Current Affairs   »   General Studies   »   Complete list of National Film Award...

Complete list of National Film Award Winners 2022

68th National Film Award 2022

The winners of the 68th National Film Awards were announced on Friday in New Delhi. The National Film Award was established in 1954 and it is administered by the Government of India’s Directorate of Film Festivals. The Jury of The National Film Award 2022, included cinematographer Dharam Gulati, National Award-winning Bengali actor Sreelekha Mukherjee, and Cinematographer GS Bhaskar, A Karthikraaja, VN Aditya, Viji Thampo, Sanjeev Rattan, S. Thangadurai, Nishigandha, and the chairperson Vipul Shah.

The awards are categorized into three sections: Feature Films, Non-Feature Films, and Best Writing on Cinema. All the award winners are facilitated with a Medallion, cash prize, and a certificate of merit.

List of National Film Award 2022

Award Award Winner
Best Feature Film Soorarai Pottru
Best Director Sachidanandan KR, Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Tanhaji
Best Actor Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgan for Tanhaji
Best Actress Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru
Best Supporting Actor Biju Menen, Ayyappanum Koshiyam
Best Supporting Actress Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum
Best Action Director Award AK Ayyappanum Koshiyam
Best Choreography Natyam (Telugu)
Best Lyrics Manoj Muntashir for Saina (Hindi)
Best Male Playback Singer Rahul Despande for Mi Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak
Best Female Playback Singer Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam
Best Music Direction Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, S Thaman
Best Film on Social Issues Justice Delayed but Delivered & Three Sisters
Best Cinematography Avijatrik
Best Audiography Dollu, Mi Vasantrao, and Malik
Best Costume Design Tanhaji
Best Production Design Kappela
Best Editing Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
Best Make-Up Natyam
Best screenplay Soorarai Pottru, Sudha Kongara, and Mandela, Madonne Ashwin
Best Stunt Choreographer Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Special Jury Award
Best Feature Film in Hindi Toolsidas Junior
Best Feature Film in Kannada Dollu
Best Feature Film in Malayalam Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam
Best Feature Film in Tamil Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
Best Feature Film in Telugu Colour photo
Best Feature Film in Haryanvi Dada Lakhmi
Best Feature Film in Dimasa Samkhor
Best Feature Film in Tulu Jeetige
Non-Feature Films
Best Film on Family Values Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi
Best Direction Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani
Best Music Direction 1232 kms-Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj
Best Cinematography Sabdikunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen
Best Audiography Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore
Best Editing Borderlands, Anadi Athaley
Best Narration Voiceover Rhapsody of Rains-Monsoon of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan
Best On-Location Sound Jadui Jangal, Sandeep Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar
Best Book on Cinema The Longest Kiss, Kishwar Desai
Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention) MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan, and Kali Paine Kalira, by Surya Deo
Best Film Critic No winner this year
Most Film Friendly State Madhya Pradesh
Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *