NATO chief appoints experts for reflection process

The NATO chief Jens Stoltenberg has announced the appointment of a group of experts on 31 March 2020. This group to support his work in a reflection process to further strengthen NATO’s political dimension.

Click Here To Get Test Series For SBI PO 2020

The following people have been appointed to the group:

  • Greta Bossenmaier (Canada)
  • Anja Dalgaard-Nielsen (Denmark)
  • Hubert Védrine (France)
  • Thomas de Maiziere (Germany)
  • Marta Dassu (Italy)
  • Herna Verhagen (The Netherlands)
  • Anna Fotyga (Poland)
  • Tacan Ildem (Turkey)
  • John Bew (United Kingdom)
  • Wess Mitchell (United States)

The group of five men and five women will be co-chaired by former German defence minister Thomas de Maziere and Washington’s former top diplomat for Europe, Wess Mitchell and will report to the Secretary-General. The panel will offer recommendations to reinforce alliance unity, increase political consultation and coordination between allies, and strengthen NATO’s political role.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Member countries of NATO: 30; Founded:  4 April 1949.
  • Headquarters: Brussels, Belgium.

Find More International News 


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *