Home   »   Wimbledon Championships 2021: Complete List Of...

Wimbledon Championships 2021: Complete List Of Winners

Wimbledon Championships 2021: Complete List Of Winners_4.1

In the men category, Novak Djokovic defeated Matteo Berrettini in the Wimbledon final, 6-7(4-7), 6-4, 6-4, 6-3, to win his sixth Wimbledon title and 20th Grand Slam trophy. With this win, he has equalled his total major men’s singles titles record with Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal, with each of them winning 20 titles.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

In women’s category, Ashleigh Barty of Australia beat Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic), 6-3, 6-7 (4/7), 6-3, to win her first Wimbledon women’s singles title on July 10, 2021. The 25-year-old Barty is the first Australian woman to win the Wimbledon singles title in 41 years since Evonne Goolagong, who claimed her second All England Club title in 1980.

Here is the Complete List of Winners in Different Categories:

S. No. Category Winner Runner Up
1. Men’s Singles Novak Djokovic (Serbia) Matteo Berrettini
2. Women’s Singles Ashleigh Barty (Australia) Karolína Plíšková (Czech Republic)
3. Men’s Doubles Nikola Mektić  and Mate Pavić Marcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos
4. Women’s Doubles Hsieh Su-wei  and Elise Mertens Veronika Kudermetova and Elena Vesnina
5. Mixed Doubles Neal Skupski and Desirae Krawczyk Joe Salisbury and Harriet Dart

About the Wimbledon:

  • Wimbledon is one of the four Grand Slam tennis tournaments, which also includes the Australian Open, the French Open and the US Open.
  • The tournament is held at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London, since 1877. 

Find More Sports News Here

                                                        हिंदी में पढ़ें 

Wimbledon Championships 2021: Complete List Of Winners_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *