Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   30th Ekalabya Puraskar 2022

Indian Cyclist Swasti Singh gets 30th Ekalabya Puraskar

Indian Cyclist Swasti Singh gets 30th Ekalabya Puraskar_4.1

30th Ekalabya Puraskar for the year 2022:

Ekalabya Puraskar: Indian cyclist Swasti Singh has been honoured with the prestigious 30th Ekalabya Puraskar for the year 2022. The award is instituted by IMFA’s charitable wing, IMPaCT. Swasti received a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation at the Ekalabya Puraskar function held in Bhubaneswar. She has bagged two gold and as many silver medals at the national level. Swasti, who has represented the State in several national events and was credited with the best individual brilliance from April 1, 2020, to March 31, 2022, emerged as the clear winner this year.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Besides Swasti, two other sportspersons were also felicitated for their remarkable performances in various international and national level tournaments in their respective fields. Promising international footballer Pyari Xaxa and budding international hockey player Shilanand Lakra also received felicitation during the occasion. Both received cash prize of Rs 50,000 each along with citations.

Notably: Baijayant Panda, Trustee and Chairman of the Ekalabya Purskar Committee, was also present at the award ceremony along with the jury members.

About the Ekalabya Puraskar:

Ekalabya Puraskar, instituted by IMPaCT, the charitable wing of the IMFA, the leading Ferro Alloys producer in the country, in the year 1993, has come a long way to be recognised as the most prestigious sports award of Odisha, drawing parallels with many national awards.

You may also read:

Find More Awards News Here


Indian Cyclist Swasti Singh gets 30th Ekalabya Puraskar_5.1


UIDAI HQ Building wins top Green Building Award_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *