Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   Indian women's cricket team for upcoming...

Indian women’s cricket team for upcoming Commonwealth Games announced

The Indian women’s cricket team has been announced by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) for the upcoming Commonwealth Games, which will take place in Birmingham from July 28 through August 8. The 15-person team will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur. The team included Sneh Rana, Harleen Deol, and Taniya Bhatiya as the wicketkeeper. Yastika Bhatia will be the team’s top pick for a wicket keeper.

Commonwealth Games 2022 Medal Tally

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams


  • Simran Bahadur and Poonam Yadav were selected as stand-by athletes for the competition. Along with Pakistan, Australia, and Barbados, India is in Group A.
  • On July 29, it will face Australia in the first game of the competition. South Africa, Sri Lanka, the host nation England, and New Zealand make up Group B.
  • Women’s cricket will be featured for the first time at CWG, with all games taking place at Birmingham’s Edgbaston Cricket Ground. However, cricket has been played before, most notably in the men’s 50-over competition, which South Africa won at the 1998 Kuala Lumpur Games.

Find More Sports News Here

Indian women's cricket team for upcoming Commonwealth Games announced_4.1

Jonny Bairstow & Marizanne Kapp named ICC Players of the Month for June_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *