Current Affairs   »   National Sports Awards 2021 announced

National Sports Awards 2021 announced

National Sports Awards 2021 announced_50.1

The National Sports Awards for the year 2021 were announced by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports. President of India Shri Ramnath Kovind will felicitate the awardees on November 13, 2021. The National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports. Given below is the list of selected sportsperson who will receive these awards this year.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2021:

Name of the Sportsperson Discipline
Neeraj Chopra Athletics
Ravi Kumar Wrestling
Lovlina Borgohain Boxing
Sreejesh P.R Hockey
Avani Lekhara Para Shooting
Sumit Antil Para Athletics
Pramod Bhagat Para-Badminton
Krishna Nagar Para-Badminton
Manish Narwal Para Shooting
Mithali Raj Cricket
Sunil Chhetri Football
Manpreet Singh Hockey

Arjuna Awards for outstanding performance in Sports and Games 2021:

Name of the Sportsperson Discipline
Arpinder Singh Athletics
SimranjitKaur Boxing
Shikhar Dhawan Cricket
Bhavani Devi Chadalavada Anandha Sundhararaman Fencing
Monika Hockey
VandanaKatariya Hockey
SandeepNarwal Kabaddi
HimaniUttamParab Mallakhamb
Abhishek Verma Shooting
Ankita Raina Tennis
Deepak Punia Wrestling
Dilpreet Singh Hockey
Harman Preet Singh Hockey
Rupinder Pal Singh Hockey
Surender Kumar Hockey
AmitRohidas Hockey
BirendraLakra Hockey
Sumit Hockey
Nilakanta Sharma Hockey
Hardik Singh Hockey
Vivek Sagar Prasad Hockey
Gurjant Singh Hockey
Mandeep Singh Hockey
Shamsher Singh Hockey
Lalit Kumar Upadhyay Hockey
Varun Kumar Hockey
Simranjeet Singh Hockey
YogeshKathuniya Para Athletics
Nishad Kumar Para Athletics
Praveen Kumar Para Athletics
SuhashYathiraj Para-Badminton
SinghrajAdhana Para Shooting
Bhavina Patel Para Table Tennis
Harvinder Singh Para Archery
Sharad Kumar Para Athletics

Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games 2021 (Life-Time Category):

Name of the Coach Discipline
T. P. Ouseph Athletics
SarkarTalwar Cricket
Sarpal Singh Hockey
Ashan Kumar Kabaddi
Tapan Kumar Panigrahi Swimming

Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games 2021 (Regular Category):

Name of the Coach Discipline
Radhakrishnan Nair P Athletics
SandhyaGurung Boxing
PritamSiwach Hockey
Jai PrakashNautiyal Para Shooting
Subramanian Raman Table Tennis

Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement in Sports and Games 2021:

Name Discipline
Lekha K.C. Boxing
AbhijeetKunte Chess
Davinder Singh Garcha Hockey
Vikas Kumar Kabaddi
Sajjan Singh Wrestling

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2021:

Category Entity recommended for RashtriyaKhelProtsahanPuraskar, 2021
Identification and Nurturing of Budding and Young Talent ManavRachna Educational Institution
Encouragement to sports through Corporate Social Responsibility Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2021: 

  • Panjab University: Chandigarh.

Find More Awards News Here

National Sports Awards 2021 announced_60.1

National Sports Awards 2021 announced_70.1

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.
Was this page helpful?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *