Home   »   61st annual Lalit Kala Akademi awards...

61st annual Lalit Kala Akademi awards conferred by President Kovind

61st annual Lalit Kala Akademi awards conferred by President Kovind_4.1

President Ram Nath Kovind conferred the 61st annual awards of the National Lalit Kala Akademi to 15 artists at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. The awardees were honoured with a shawl, plaque and cash prize worth Rs 1 lakh. The National Lalit Kala Akademi awards are conferred to recognize individuals for their outstanding work in the field of art. The awardees are selected by an esteemed panel of judges, nominated by the Akademi. The final 15 awardees were selected from among 283 artworks.

Below is the complete list of winners of 61st annual National Lalit Kala Akademi Awards:

S. No. Award Winner State
1 Anoop Kumar Manzukhi Gopi Thrissoor, Kerala
2 David Malakar Kolkata, West Bengal
3 Devendra Kumar Khare Vadodara, Gujarat
4 Dinesh Pandya Mumbai, Maharashtra
5 Faruque Ahmed Halder Kolkata, West Bengal
6 Hari Ram Kumbhawat Jaipur, Rajasthan
7 Keshari Nandan Prasad Jaipur, Rajasthan
8 Mohan Kumar T Bengaluru, Karnataka
9 Ratan Krishna Saha Mumbai, Maharashtra
10 Sagar Vasant Kamble Mumbai, Maharashtra
11 Satwinder Kaur New Delhi
12 Sunil Thiruvayur Ernakulam, Kerala
13 Tejaswi Narayan Sonawane Solapur, Maharashtra
14 Yashpal Singh Delhi
15 Yashwant Singh Delhi


History of  Lalit Kala Akademi

The Lalit Kala Akademi- the National Academy of Arts was set up by the central government as an autonomous body on August 5, 1954. The Akademi received statutory authority in 1957 under the Societies Registration Act 1860. The Akademi aims to involve all genres of creativity in its activities and has a vision that takes care of both traditional Indian art as well as contemporary art by helping artists imbibe many contemporary happenings in the international art scene.

Find More Awards News Here

61st annual Lalit Kala Akademi awards conferred by President Kovind_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *