Home   »   ACJ Journalism Awards 2019 announced

ACJ Journalism Awards 2019 announced

ACJ Journalism Awards 2019 announced_4.1

Journalists Nitin Sethi and Shiv Sahay Singh were declared winners of the Asian College of Journalism’s (ACJ) Award 2019 for Investigative Journalism and the K. P. Narayana Kumar Memorial Award for Social Impact Journalism, respectively. The awards were presented in a virtual ceremony by Soumya Swaminathan, chief scientist of the World Health Organisation(WHO), at the inauguration of the Class of 2021.

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

About Nitin Sethi:

Nitin Sethi is a journalist in the Huffington Post. He won this award for his six-part series titled “Paisa Politics” published by The Huffington Post India.

About Shiv Sahay Singh:

Shiv Sahay Singh is a journalist in The Hindu. He received the award for his story titled “Death by digital exclusion: On faculty public distribution system in Jharkhand” published in The Hindu.

About ACJ Awards:

ACJ with the support of the Media Development Foundation has instituted two awards to recognise and encourage the best works of investigative journalism and journalism for social impact produced for an Indian audience.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • ACJ Headquarters: Chennai, TamilNadu.
  • ACJ Chairman: Sashi Kumar.

Find More Awards News Here

ACJ Journalism Awards 2019 announced_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *