Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Format

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Format

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Format

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played in a single round-robin format, with each of the 10 teams playing each other once. The top four teams after the round-robin stage will advance to the semi-finals. The semi-finals will be crossed, with the first-placed team playing the fourth-placed team and the second-placed team playing the third-placed team. The winners of the semi-finals will advance to the final.

Each match in the group stage will be worth two points for a win, one point for a tie or no result, and zero points for a loss. If two or more teams are tied on points at the end of the group stage, the following tie-breakers will be used in order:

  1. Net run rate
  2. Head-to-head record
  3. Number of wins
  4. Fair play ranking

The semi-finals and final will be knock-out matches, with the loser of each match being eliminated. If a semi-final or the final is tied after the regular 50 overs per side, a Super Over will be played to determine the winner. A Super Over is a one-over contest, with each team batting for one over and the team with the most runs at the end of the over winning.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be held in India from October 5 to November 20, 2023. The ten participating teams are:

  1. India
  2. England
  3. Pakistan
  4. Australia
  5. South Africa
  6. New Zealand
  7. Bangladesh
  8. Sri Lanka
  9. Afghanistan
  10. Netherlands

The tournament will be played across 10 venues in India:

  • Ahmedabad
  • Bangalore
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Dharamsala
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Pune
  • Ranchi

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the biggest and most prestigious event in cricket. It is held every four years, and the winning team is crowned world champions. The 2023 World Cup is expected to be a highly competitive tournament, with all of the participating teams capable of winning.

Find More Sports News Here

Pakistan Cricket Team For World Cup 2023, Players Name List_110.1