Home   »   Right Livelihood Award 2020 announced

Right Livelihood Award 2020 announced

Right Livelihood Award 2020 announced_4.1

The Right Livelihood Award Foundation has announced the four winners of the 2020 Right Livelihood Award 2020 which is also known as the alternative Nobel Prize in Stockholm.

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

The four activists Ales Bialiatski of Belarus, Nasrin Sotoudeh of Iran, Bryan Stevenson of the United States(US) and Lottie Cunningham Wren of Nicaragua shared the 2020 award for their contribution towards equality, democracy, justice and freedom.

Important points:

  • Ales Bialiatski and Nasrin Sotoudeh received the award for their contribution to the realisation of democracy in Belarus and human rights in Iran respectively.
  • Bryan Stevenson, a US civil rights lawyer, received the award for his efforts to reform the criminal justice system and the advance racial reconciliation in the US.
  • Lottie Cunningham Wren received the award for her contribution in protecting indigenous lands and communities from exploitation.

Find More Awards News Here

Right Livelihood Award 2020 announced_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *